Mochi and Wild Blueberry Yogurt

Mochi and Wild Blueberry Yogurt

  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 cup fat-free plain Greek yogurt
  • Four packets low-calorie sweetener (I prefer erythitol)
  • 4 squares of mochi (about 1″x1″ uncooked, was 1/4 a package for me)

I picked up a package of plain mochi (Grainassance Mochi Baking Sheet) at Whole Foods last week. I knew it was sweet, and that one serving was reasonable calorically (2 Weight Watchers points, roughly ~100kcal) but I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it.

So, I followed the package directions… pre-heated the oven to 450F, dutifully cut 1/4 the package into 1″ x 1″ squares, spaced them out on a foil-lined baking sheet, and waited 8-10 minutes. While I waited, I put the blueberries in a small dish and defrosted them for 2 minutes in the microwave. I split the Greek yogurt between two bowls, adding two packets of sweetener into each bowl and mixing. I added in the blueberries. By the time I was done with the yogurt and blueberries, the mochi was ready.

Baking Mochi

The mochi puffed up into these cute little… poofies! I split them between the two bowls, which ended up being 4 squares per bowl, and served. What was cool about the mochi is that if you bite into them, they’re a little hollow, so I split mine in half then scooped up yogurt and blueberries inside.

2 thoughts on “Mochi and Wild Blueberry Yogurt

  1. Hi there,

    I see that you’re a fan of Greek yogurt and I’d love to send you free coupons to give Stonyfield Okios Organic a try. Oikos was the first ORGANIC Greek yogurt on the market. Just shoot me an email at KDrociak@Stonyfield.com if you’re interested and let me know where to send them.

    Take care!
    Kristina
    Stonyfield Farm

Leave a Reply

